User:
Password:

Testimonials...

We are regularly receiving positive feedback from parents, caregivers and the community. Here are some recent ones.




October 2015

"Félicitations de France pour votre prix bien mérité de la part du papa et de la maman de Malvina. Superbe endroit pour les enfants", Philippe Domar (France)

"Congratulations team..this is just one of the many to come...", Mrs S Swami (Centre Parent)

We are immensely proud to announce that we have WON the "Best Emerging Business" Award at the Westpac Business Excellence Awards function last night. To even reach the "finalist" stage was enough for our childcare centres, but then to win the category.... we are just over the moon. Our vision would not have become a reality without the support of our teams and our parents and for that we would like to thank and congratulate each and everyone who has supported us along our journey. And this is just the beginning, as we continue to strive to be the best early childhood education partners for our families and our tamariki...

 

 

August 2015

Fern Garden and its sister centres are the only centres in NZ to have reached FINALIST standing in three categories at the 2015 Westpac Business Excellence Awards:

FINALIST - "Best Emerging Business"
FINALIST - "Excellence in Innovation"
FINALIST - "Excellence in Business Leadership"

 

February 2015

"(my son) had a great time at FG. He was challenged by the wonderful outdoor area and always enjoyed the wide variety of stimulating activities that I saw every morning. We will all miss your lovely staff", Graeme and Eveline (DAD & MUM)

 

December 2014


"Thank you for all your help and support I am very grateful for everything you and the staff have done for (my son) we really appreciate it", April (MUM)

 

September 2014

"I am very pleased to congratulate you for being selected as a finalist for the Excellence in Innovation and Improvement award. What differentiates successful companies in today’s aggressive competitive environment is innovation and constant improvement. This becomes a key competitive advantage and one that is difficult to copy.
Obviously you are innovating in a successful way and that is why you have been selected as one of the finalists, well done.
Again congratulations and I wish you all the best for the finals.", 
Loukas Petrou, Managing Director, Canam Group Ltd

 

June 2014

"Both my children loved their time at Fern Garden and miss all the staff", Ruth (MUM)

 

April 2014

"...thanks to all the teachers who had the patience with (my daughter), taught her a new language and a lot of pretty things that she can do now!"

Alba (MUM)

 

March 2014

"I would like to thank (your team), for looking after (my daughter). Teachers made her very content, which showed every day. I would recommend to anyone that Fern Garden is a great place for your kids!"

Matt (DAD)

 

January 2014

"...The teachers at Fern Garden are awesome, and I have appreciated the flexibility of (my son's) hours..."

Genelle (MUM)

 

August 2013
"During his time at Fern Garden, (my son) has grown confident in his abilities to express who he is as an individual. He has loved your friendly, smiley faced staff and cant wait to come visit you again. Thank you Fern Garden!"
Christine (MUM)
 

June 2013
"(The centre's winning invention) demonstrates impressive collaboration between children, centre staff and parents....incorporating an effective blend of service and technology supporting a child's learning"

CEO of NZ Business Excellence Foundation,
Ministry of Education representative,
President of NZ Early Childhood Council,

(Judges of the 2013 ECC / Telecom Innovation Award - awarded to Chrysalis' sister centres in May 2013)

 

May 2013
“As a teacher I find Roots & Shoots has a lot to offer the sector that has been missing up until now. I am new to the centre and therefore the software but I love the way it allows us to connect with parents directly via email and they can see Learning Stories as soon as they are posted. I like that stories are 'living' documents through this. The metaphor of a tree is a lovely natural way to view Early Childhood and fits well with our philosophy at Fern Garden. It clearly allows us to identify children's strengths and areas of growth. In that way it makes my life as a teacher much easier. I've also been able to look back and link stories together as they are easily accessible and right in front of me when I'm on the computer writing a new story. I love this framework of displaying and sharing learning stories and look forward to seeing (and hopefully being a part of) where it will go next”

Jen (Fully Registered Teacher)

 

April 2013
"Your staff have been awesome in settling my girls into Fern Garden", Tahnee (MUM)

 

March 2013

"Thank you and all the very lovely and wonderful staff at Fern Garden for making (my daughter's) time there so special and welcoming. I have never had an issue with dropping her off there, and as it is full days she is doing - I think that is very amazing. In fact she is always happy if she makes it to being the last one there! Your website and Roots and Shoots is just brilliant and so informative - especially for working mums like myself. I don't feel like I miss out on as much as I do with all the lovely stories and photos. (She) always leaves Fern Garden with a smile on her face and a wonderful little story to tell and she has made some very special friends.

All in all it has been a very supportive and educating environment for (her) and I couldn't ask for anything more. Good luck with the Telecom innovation awards, Fern Garden is a very deserving winner in my opinion", 
Karen (MUM)


February 2013

"As grandparents living a long way from our precious grandchildren (We're in Australia), access to the children's learning stories has been absolutely wonderful. Seeing their photos and reading the stories is brilliant. Thank you for this" ,Jane and Harry Briedahl (GRANDPARENTS)

 

"What a shame you can't fit both (my girls) in now but anyway I will find some care for them until March because I still really like your centre and have heard great things about your fresh food, excellent care and lots of stimulation", Tahnee (new MUM)

 

"I have just been looking through (my children's) Roots and Shoots. Thank you so much for all of the fun and quality learning you are providing for our kids and what an ingenious way to share it with parents and family. It makes me so happy to see (them) smiling and having fun", (DAD)

 

January 2013

"...we went this morning for our first transition session and (our daughter) had a great time!", Grace (MUM)

 

"I logged in and read (my niece's) new stories, and my absolute favourite is the shredded paper play session. I want to have a go rolling around, it looks like fun! x", Jaimie (AUNT)

 

 

December 2012

"Thank you for the regular updates for (my children) via your website. It's awesome seeing the effort and care that Fern Garden puts into our children", DAD

 

November 2012

"We LOVE Fern Garden!!
Also, we are loving the video clips on your secured online portfolios. I plug our ipad into our TV and (my son) wants “No more monkeys” over and over.... he loves it!!",
Anthea (MUM)


October 2012

"My son enjoys his time at Fern Garden, often referring to who he played with and what he has been up to during the day.

The homely environment and focus on a child’s individual development has helped immensely with the little boy that he has become during his time at Fern Garden", Teresa (MUM)

 

"Both (my children) have attended Fern Garden during their pre-school years. It was reassuring to know that the majority of the teachers have been there a long time. Employees that are happy in their work place will reflect on the atmosphere, obviously lower staff turnaround was also great for my children’s emotional security", MUM



"(My son) has learnt to interact with other children well and developed the confidence to be away from his parents. His sentence structure has developed immensely",
Teresa (MUM)


September 2012

"I now have the correct user name and password and can see (my grandson’s) stories. Fabulous work you guys, it’s great to have a glimpse of what my grandson does at preschool", Ruth, (GRANDMA)

 

August 2012

"Im absolutely loving your new teacher!! She is awesome ... and its nice to have another young enthusiastic face in the centre to join the others who I think are awesome too. She brings an awesome vibe into the centre with her welcoming smile & greeting every day!! Also (my son) has been bringing the most impresive art work home that she has been helping him do. Very impressed :)", Lorna-Mae (MUM)

 

July 2012

"Your staff are amazing and your centre is run very well. I will always praise Fern Garden if anyone is wondering which place to send their child to", Melissa (MUM)

 

June 2012

"Both my girls are really enjoying Fern Garden and I am really happy with their care. Your staff are just wonderful!", Carlie (MUM)

 

May 2012

"Thank you for all the support you have given our girls. They have loved going to Fern Garden", Paula (MUM)

 

April 2012

"Hi Nikeeta, I just LOVE getting emails to say (my son) has new learning stories posted, so to have 4 new ones is very exciting!!!", Anthea (MUM)


"A useful and innovative framework for documenting children’s learning, interests, next steps and life contexts, which includes child and parent voice."

Education Review Office

 

March 2012
"Dear Teachers, Thank you for inviting us to your trip to (Te Puna) Quarry Park. It was lovely to see how well the children interacted with the staff. A special thank you to the teachers for ensuring such a well timed and organised morning ran so smoothly :)", Elizabeth (MUM)


February 2012

"The parents in Fern Garden are the most active of all our service's customers. This is definitely driven by the new owners. Nikeeta and Darius are very committed to partner with parents, communicate and share. This is exactly what we hoped would happen", Nimo Namaani, Director, Growing Kiwis Ltd (developers of Fern Garden's website)

 

January 2012

"Thanks so much for helping (my son) settle in so well at the centre", Karyn (MUM)

 

December 2011

"You have a really awesome way of sharing and communicating kids' stories!! Very impressed :-)", Anthea (MUM)

 

November 2011
"Thank you and the teachers for your personal attention and care for my children", (DAD)


October 2011
"Absolutely love reading (my child's) learning stories!! I am so happy with everything at daycare. He is learning so much - I love all the songs he comes home singing. He went to his Great Aunts 50th birthday last weekend & said the Karakia in front of approx 50 people before they ate. Everybody was amazed & wanted to know where he had learnt it - his confidence is just amazing. Thank you so so much you are all doing an amazing job & it shows in our Tamariki :)", Regards Lorna-Mae (MUM)

September 2011
"Fantastic learning stories... (My child) loves Fern Garden because of all the wonderful creations encouraged by the wonderful staff. Thank you for your diligent approach", Regards Lara (MUM)

August 2011

"I cannot express how happy I am that (both my sons) had the chance to go to Fern Garden. When (my eldest son) first came to Fern Garden, it didn't take long before he formed a close circle of friends and interacted well with everyone. The teachers are very friendly and great at communicating and involving the parents. I believe you have a very balanced structure and your various activities, games, mat times, music times create a fantastic atmosphere for kids development. Thanks again!!", Regards Nyree (MUM)

April 2011

"Thank you for providing (my son) with excellent care during his time with you and your wonderful staff at Fern Garden. We really appreciate the warm and professional atmosphere that is maintained…", Kim and John (MUM & DAD)